When tradition meets innovation

When tradition meets innovation

The events of the season

23nov19:45HC Lugano vs HC Fribourg Gotteron19:45 Event Type :Regular Season 2018/2019

30nov19:45HC Lugano vs EHC Bienne19:45 Event Type :Regular Season 2018/2019

07dec19:45HC Lugano vs HC Ambrì Piotta19:45 Event Type :Regular Season 2018/2019

Live your
passion!
More about Cornèrcard

Resega Stadium was renamed the Cornèr Arena on May 1, 2018,
in recognition of the partnership between
Hockey Club Lugano and Cornèr Bank

 

The Cornèr Arena is the home stadium of Hockey Club Lugano and hosts a wide range of sporting and cultural events.

 

The city of Lugano owns the Cornèr Arena itself, while Hockey Club Lugano oversees the day-to-day running of the stadium since its opening in 1995. The Cornèr Arena has a capacity of 7,200 places (4,700 seated) for ice hockey games and can seat an audience of 6,370 for concerts. Next to the main ice rink there is a smaller practice rink, named Reseghina, which can hold up to 200 spectators.

+Read more

Visitors to the Cornèr Arenaare guaranteed  sporting occasions, memorable cultural events and top-notch hospitality. In 2010, around 1,000 people attended the opening of the Sport-Bar Club’41 restaurant, which caters for hungry fans and concert-goers .The restaurant’s12 screensallow visitors to follow every Hockey Club Lugano match and other sporting events live in a welcoming environment. There is also a room (equipped with its own TV) for private or business meetings with space for 12 people. Hospitality packages are available for visitors who want to enjoy a more exclusive sporting experience.

 

The Resega Stadium was renamed the Cornèr Arena on May 1, 2018, in recognition of the partnership between Hockey Club Lugano and Cornèr Bank. Cornèr Bank Group is a private and independent banking group that offers clients everything you would expect from a full-service bank. The Group has made a name for itself in a number of sectors, from private banking, financing, and payment cards (Cornèrcard) to online trading (CornèrTrader) on the national and international markets. With this long-term partnership Hockey Club Lugano and Cornèr Bank are highlighting their commitment to the region and the city of Lugano.

 +41 91 935 19 20

The philosophy of Cornèr Arena

When tradition meets innovation.The aim at the Cornèr Arena is tooffer a modern venue for events that accepts payment cards and supports mobile payment systems such as Apple Pay and Samsung Pay, thus minimizing waiting times at the stadium’s counters, in the Sport-Bar Club’41 restaurant and at the various refreshment stands, allowing spectators to fully enjoy  the event they have come to see.

The philosophy of Cornèr Arena

When tradition meets innovation.The aim at the Cornèr Arena is tooffer a modern venue for events that accepts payment cards and supports mobile payment systems such as Apple Pay and Samsung Pay, thus minimizing waiting times at the stadium’s counters, in the Sport-Bar Club’41 restaurant and at the various refreshment stands, allowing spectators to fully enjoy  the event they have come to see.

© 2018 Cornèr Arena - Via Chiosso 8, 6948 Porza

© 2018 Cornèr Arena - Via Chiosso 8, 6948 Porza

When tradition meets innovation

When tradition meets innovation

Die Veranstaltungen der Saison

23Nov19:45HC Lugano vs HC Fribourg Gotteron19:45 Event Type :Regular Season 2018/2019

30Nov19:45HC Lugano vs EHC Bienne19:45 Event Type :Regular Season 2018/2019

07Dez19:45HC Lugano vs HC Ambrì Piotta19:45 Event Type :Regular Season 2018/2019

Leben Sie Ihre

Leidenschaft!

Mehr erfahren

Am 1. Mai 2018 wurde das Resega Stadion
in Cornèr Arena umbenannt.

 

Die Cornèr Arena ist das Heimstadion des HC Lugano und gleichzeitig ein Veranstaltungsort für verschiedene Sport- und Kulturanlässe.

 

Die Eigentümerin der Cornèr Arena ist die Stadt Lugano, während der HC Lugano der Betreiber des 1995 eröffneten Stadiums ist. Die Cornèr Arena umfasst insgesamt 7‘200 Plätze (Eishockey), davon 4‘700 Sitzplätze. Für Konzerte stehen 6‘370 Sitzplätze zur Verfügung. Neben der Haupteisfläche befindet sich eine Trainingseishalle unter dem Namen Reseghina, die 200 Zuschauern Platz bietet.

+Mehr lesen

Die Besucher der Cornèr Arena erleben in Sachen Sport und Kultur unvergessliche Momente. Aber nicht nur. Das im Jahre 2010 vor 1‘000 Fans eingeweihte Restaurant Sport-BarClub’41 sorgt auch für kulinarische Hochgefühle. In gemütlicher Atmosphäre können sämtliche Partien des Hockey Club Lugano sowie andere Sportveranstaltungen live mitverfolgt werden. Zwölf TV-Bildschirme sorgen für das ultimative Sporterlebnis. Des Weiteren stehen nebst einem Saal mit 12 Plätzen (inkl. TV) für private Treffen oder Geschäftssitzungen  Hospitality-Packages zur Verfügung, die den Kunden einen exklusiven sportlichen Hochgenuss garantiert.

 

Am 1. Mai 2018 wurde das Resega Stadion in Cornèr Arena umbenannt. Grund für die Namensänderung ist die Partnerschaft zwischen dem HC Lugano und der Cornèr Bank. Die Cornèr Bank-Gruppe ist eine private und unabhängige Bankengruppe, die klassische Universalbank-Dienstleistungen anbietet. Dabei hat sie sich in den Sektoren Private Banking, Finanzierungen, Zahlungskarten (Cornèrcard) sowie Online-Trading (CornèrTrader) im nationalen und internationalen Markt besonders etabliert. Mit dieser mehrjährigen Zusammenarbeit unterstreichen sowohl der HC Lugano als auch die Cornèr Bank ihre Verbundenheit mit der Region und der Stadt Lugano.

 +41 91 935 19 20

Die Philosophie der Cornèr Arena

When tradition meets innovation. Ziel der Cornèr Arena ist es, ein moderner Veranstaltungsort zu sein, der es erlaubt, mit der Akzeptanz von Zahlungskarten und der Unterstützung von den mobilen Bezahlsystemen wie Apple Pay und Samsung Pay die Wartezeiten an den zahlreichen Kassen, im Restaurant Sport-BarClub’41 sowie an den verschiedenen Buvetten zu verkürzen, damit der Zuschauer die sportlichen Höhepunkte vollumfänglich geniessen kann.

Die Philosophie der Cornèr Arena

When tradition meets innovation. Ziel der Cornèr Arena ist es, ein moderner Veranstaltungsort zu sein, der es erlaubt, mit der Akzeptanz von Zahlungskarten und der Unterstützung von den mobilen Bezahlsystemen wie Apple Pay und Samsung Pay die Wartezeiten an den zahlreichen Kassen, im Restaurant Sport-BarClub’41 sowie an den verschiedenen Buvetten zu verkürzen, damit der Zuschauer die sportlichen Höhepunkte vollumfänglich geniessen kann.

© 2018 Cornèr Arena - Via Chiosso 8, 6948 Porza

© 2018 Cornèr Arena - Via Chiosso 8, 6948 Porza